Blog Tour: Rock My World: Michelle A. Valentine

Rock My World(Black Falcon#2.5)
Add to Goodreads   Buy Amazon/B&N

*A Novella in the New York Times and USA Today best-selling Black Falcon series*

After Aubrey Jenson is wrongly dismissed from her job at Center Stage Marketing, she seeks legal advice from her father, The Judge, to see what grounds she has to get her position reinstated. Her surprise visit to her family doesn’t go as smoothly as she hopes when she brings home her new boyfriend, Zach, Black Falcon’s lead guitarist. She soon discovers that father doesn’t always know best when it comes to matters of the heart. 

When Zach meets Aubrey’s family, he’s immediately faced with his deepest fear: The love he so desperately wants, he doesn’t deserve. The Judge makes no attempt to hide his disdain for Zach, and will stop at nothing to keep him away from his daughter. But an unexpected twist turns everyone’s plans upside down and no one’s world will ever be the same.

Outside forces attempting to pull them apart are strong and it’s going to take every bit of Zach and Aubrey’s love for one another to withstand the fall-out. Soon, they discover making love last is harder than finding it to begin with and sometimes you pay the ultimate price for true love.
***Note from author: This novella follows Riff and Aubrey's story from ROCK MY BED.***

A little Riff-spiration from the girls at A Book Whore's Obsession

Book 1: Rock the Heart: Goodreads/Amazon/B&N
Novella 1.5: Rock the Band: Goodreads/Amazon/B&N
Book 2: Rock My Bed: 
Goodreads /Amazon/B&N
Novella 2.5: Rock My World:Goodreads /Amazon/B&N
Book 3: Rock the Beat: Goodreads coming September 2013

Now through Sunday the whole series and her other book Demon at my Door are on sale for 99 cents each!

It was one simple kiss from him that first night backstage that turned my world on its head and changed everything in my life. For him--for this love we have--I would do anything. This man is my world.
Before her I was lost, constantly at war with myself. I didn't believe I was worthy of a love so simple and pure. It's something I still battle with, but with each passing day I grow a little more at ease with having something so great in my life. I f**ing love this woman, the there's nothing I wouldn't do for her. Aubrey and my band are all that matter to me in the f***ed up world.

Riff/Zach and Aubrey are in love and have everything going for them, right? Well, it wouldn't be their lives if some complications did not arise. This is a short novella continuing their story after Rock My Bed, but it packs a lot in. They  face judgment, threats, jealousy, tragedy and loss. But intermixed are some sweet, steamy, and happy moments. I adore Zach and Aubrey together. They are still fun, flirty, sexy, and entertaining. Their next step is to meet Audrey's parents. 

My parents are the most uptight, conservative people on the planet. They have no clue that their little girl is about to bring home a bad-assed, tattooed rock star. 

Audrey's family includes her father "the Judge", her mother, and brother Gabe. Gave is quite sexy, cocky, and sarcastic and I liked him immediately. He definitely has leading man potential in his own right. Riff's rock star persona and unfiltered mouth  is a shock to her parents to say the least. 

"They don't have to accept me Aubrey. All that matters to me is that you do. You know my darkest secrets, and all the f***ed up details that make me who I am, and yo haven;t run for the hells screaming. I'll do anything for you. Anything. I want you to be happy and I don't want you to fight with your parents over me."

When in their sheltered bubble of happiness, Zach and Aubrey are strong, devoted, and passionate. But outside influences have the ability to break them down. Insecurities, secrets, threats, and harsh judgment creep up on them. They truly love each other, but they have to figure out if their worlds can really be combined.  Zach tells Aubrey  "It's you and me against the world now, right?" and unfortunately they have to prove it. 

There were some surprises and mysteries in this one. It was full of tension, drama, and some difficult scenes. I love Zach and he is responsible for several swoon worthy moments.  His bad-boy outer shell just hides such a sweet, loving, passionate, and devoted man. I am anxious to hear about some of the secrets that were alluded to in this book in the next book since apparently one of the other band boys is hiding something. We get a little bit of Noel and Lanie in this novella as well and that made me smile. I am really glad Michelle decided give us more of Zach and Aubrey's after story(I was one of many encouraging her to do so.) And even though it was not that long, it gave us more insight into this couple and let us follow in their journey good and bad. There was humor, tension, passion, sadness, and happiness. Parts of it made me mad, some made me gasp, and others made me sigh in contentment. Each book in this series just makes me love these characters more and I cannot wait for Trip's book Rock the Beat

Thanks to Michelle Valentine for providing me with an ARC in exchange for an honest review.

Michelle Valentine Blog/Facebook/Twitter/Amazon

New York Times Best Selling author Michelle A. Valentine is a Central Ohio nurse turned author of erotic romance of forthcoming novels ROCK THE HEART (2012) and ROCK MY BED (2013). Her love of hard-rock music, tattoos and sexy musicians inspired her BLACK FALCON series.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...