Slide 1
| 0 comments

Cover Reveal: All or Nothing: Felice Stevens

All or Nothing
an all-new, steamy, stand-alone MM romance by Felice Stevens is coming October 3rd!

All or Nothing
Felice Stevens
Add to Goodreads
Publication Date: October 3, 2017
Genre: Contemporary MM Romance
Cover Designer: Reese Dante
Photographer: Golden Czermak of FuriousFotog

A past he couldn’t forget 
Adam Barton is living his dream of working as a firefighter in his small Texas town, but a tragedy from his youth continues to haunt him. He decides New York City is the perfect place to start a new life and joins the FDNY, living and loving his own way—no strings and nothing personal. Until he catches sight of Rico Estevez, the sexy chef with the mysterious smile who rocks his world. After one explosive night together, Adam craves another….And then another. The more he and Rico are together, the more Adam wants him. 

A future he never imagined 
Rico Estevez is living a lie. For years he’s hidden his sexuality, afraid to hurt the career of his politically ambitious father. He’s the perfect American―the best schools, top of his class and most importantly, to his father, a successful businessman. Who needs a boyfriend when sex is so easy to find? Starting a torrid love affair with Adam Barton isn’t a problem; neither one is looking toward forever. But Rico’s father is about to get the chance of a lifetime and Rico feels forced to play by his rules. 

Rules are made to be broken 
Adam proves more unforgettable than Rico ever imagines, but he gives in to family pressures above personal desire. When a fire reunites them, both men discover their passion for each other hasn’t died; rather it’s stronger than ever. Want turns to need and something more dangerous to their hearts—love. Adam and Rico know if they want to have it all, they can let no one and nothing stand in their way of a life together.

Learning to Love
Add to Goodreads
Released April 30, 2016
Buy Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Kobo

After ten years away from home, bad boy caterer Gideon Marks has a lot to prove. Getting the holiday catering job at his childhood synagogue is the first step in demonstrating to everyone he didn’t turn out to be the failure they predicted. What he doesn’t count on is Rabbi Jonah Fine, his high school nemesis and secret crush, stirring up old feelings Gideon thought long gone and secrets he’s buried deep for years.

An unexpectedly passionate encounter shocks Gideon, but he pushes Jonah away, convinced he isn’t good enough to be in a relationship and would never be accepted by Jonah’s father. But Jonah hangs tough—he won’t allow Gideon to hide or run away from life again. And when it comes to love, Gideon learns the most important lessons aren’t always taught in school.

The Way to His Heart
Add to Goodreads
Released February 14, 2017
Buy Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Kobo

Love is going pretty well for Gideon Marks. He’s living with his boyfriend, Jonah, and his business is thriving beyond his wildest dreams. So why is he still worried he’s not enough, and all he holds dear will slip through his fingers?

Jonah Fine has everything he wants; he’s head over heels in love with Gideon and has finally stepped out from under the shadow of his father. Aware of Gideon's continuing struggle with dyslexia, Jonah tries to reassure him that they are equal partners in their relationship by making their first Valentine's Day one to remember.

Ghosts from the past reappear, sending Gideon into a tailspin. He must make the decision to either hold on to the anger he grew up with or forgive the pain he’s carried with him all his life. It will take all of Gideon's courage, Jonah's love, and a special surprise for Gideon to finally realize the one person he must learn to love is himself.
Felice Stevens
Website | Facebook: Author & Reader Group | Twitter | Blog

I have always been a romantic at heart. I believe that while life is tough, there is always a happy ending around the corner, My characters have to work for it, however. Like life in NYC, nothing comes easy and that includes love, but getting there is oh so fun and oh so sexy.

I live in New York City with my husband and two children. My day begins with a lot of caffeine and ends with a glass (or two of red wine). I practice law but daydream of a time when I can sit by a beach somewhere and write beautiful stories of men falling in love. Although there are bound to be a few bumps along the way, a Happily Ever After is always guaranteed.

Keep up with Felice by signing up for her newsletter!

| 0 comments

Release Blitz and Reviews: Lucas: Sawyer Bennett

LUCAS (Cold Fury Hockey #8)
Sawyer Bennett
Add to Goodreads
Buy 
Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Google Play | Kobo
Release Date September 19, 2017

The Carolina Cold Fury hockey team is stacked with hotshots. But when a new player joins their ranks, he learns that even superstars can’t go it alone when it comes to love.

Lucas Fournier is only serious about one thing: hockey. The league’s fun-loving charmer, Luc is always up for a good prank or a great lay, and he has no intention of settling down. But being traded to the Carolina Cold Fury—and to play alongside his big brother, Max—is no joke. With another title in sight, the last thing Luc wants is to let his new teammates down. To succeed, Luc will need to keep his head in the game and the most . . . er, demanding member of his anatomy in check. But when temptation hits, Luc hits back harder.

Museum curator Stephanie Frazier has always put business before pleasure, which just about explains her nonexistent sex life. But when Stephanie meets Luc at a champagne-fueled gala, she finds herself flirting like crazy—and going home with the uninhibited athlete. For one night, she learns what passion is all about. She just never counted on the little surprise Luc leaves behind. And that’s when things really start to get . . . interesting.

Sawyer Bennett’s New York Times bestselling Carolina Cold Fury series can be read together or separately.


 
Lucas Fournier is Max's little brother and new to the Cold Fury. He's outgoing, fun, and a total player. A wild one night stand with a museum worker, Stephanie, leaves them with a little complication. Luc vows to spend time with Stephy and get to know her more. But that is hard since she is a loner with huge walls up.

Lucas thinks he is averse to relationships, but he has no idea that Stephanie has him beat. While he begins to warm up to a friendship with benefits and even the promise of more, she is guarded and terrified of truly being vulnerable and giving herself to him. She's fun, witty, and bold on the outside, but inside is ruled by fears, insecurities, and feelings of unworthiness. She is stubborn, self limiting, resistant, and prickly. But when they spend time together in their own little bubble of passion, they are able to talk and share. And they have explosive chemistry.  

Poor Luc didn't expect to care so much and then seems to have an impossible battle to try to win her heart, even when he thinks he has won her trust and made her feel safe. She opens up some and begins to make progress, but she self sabotages very easily and is an expert at pushing him away. And these two could both be stubborn, hot-headed, and speak without thinking. They are kind of a hot mess. Add in some stress in both of lives and ramp up the drama.

I liked Luc for most of the book. He really wanted to help her and could be caring, patient, and charming, even under stress and with her fighting him. Like his brother Max, he believes in the importance of family and having support. But there was one part during a conflict where he totally made me angry and it took a bit for me to get over it.

Stephy was more frustrating because she was so locked into her negative attitude and fears that she always wanted to believe the worst and not really give him a chance. There were several times I really just wanted to shake sense into her.

I was glad to get more of his loving family with Max, Jules, Simone, and their parents as well as some more of the Cold Fury crew. . We also get to know the other new team mate Van more. He's quite the stoic, grumpy man and I am looking forward to his story next. 

The plot wasn't overly complicated, but it was current and believable. The characters had plenty of growth opportunities although some was slow or inconsistent. I enjoyed the dual points of view. It was an angsty, tense, sexy, and sweet story of two people trying to make the best of  a situation and realizing that maybe things happen for reason. They just have to get over their issues and be willing to fight for what they want without fear holding them back. 

I was gifted a copy in exchange for an honest review. 

Lucas Fournier has no intention of making anything in his life more important than hockey. The chance to play professionally alongside his brother, and chase a Stanley Cup is not something he is going to let anything jeopardize.

Stephanie Frazier is strong, independent, and stands on her own. When she meets Lucas at a fundraiser, she figures she is in for a night of fun. What neither counts on is what happens when one night leads to consequences that mean more time together.

Stephanie has such a hard time opening up to people, and no wonder. Her upbringing was privileged but horrific in it’s own way. She did the best she could with what she knew, but was so afraid of letting people in that she came across as cold and heartless. There were times her walls made it hard to like her, especially when she was using them against Lucas. But knowing the why behind her actions definitely helped to make me more sympathetic towards her, even in her most defensive times.
 
Lucas was always a gentleman. Even as Stephanie rocks him with unexpected news, he is considerate and caring in his reactions. He isn’t always perfect, and his rougher moments make his all the more real, but he is one of those characters that learns from mistakes and does his best to not make the same mistake twice.

Lucas’s family support is a vast difference from Stephanie’s, and seeing the two family’s reactions to their news demonstrates everything that is the basis for these two characters. I loved the way Lucas’ family welcomed Stephanie, but also challenged her at every step to protect Lucas.

I enjoyed this story as I have all the Cold Fury books before it. This is such a fun family to return to. As Lucas is Max’s little brother, Max and Jules are in the wings often, but so is Lucas’s teammate and roommate, Van. I enjoyed getting to see a little more of Van through Lucas and Stephanie’s eyes, and his darkness is very different than other Cold Fury characters we’ve seen. I’m interested in his story, coming up next, and the fireworks that are sure to explode.

I was gifted a copy in exchange for an honest review.


Sawyer Bennett’s New York Times bestselling Carolina Cold Fury series can be read together or separately.


Sawyer Bennett
s
New York Times
bestselling Carolina Cold Fury series can be read tog
ether or
separately
Add to Goodreads

Hockey star Alexander Crossman has a reputation as a cold-hearted player on and off the rink. Pushed into the sport by an alcoholic father, Alex isn’t afraid to give fans the proverbial middle finger, relishing his role as the MVP they love to hate. Management, however, isn’t so amused. Now Alex has a choice: fix his public image through community service or ride the bench. But Alex refuses to be molded into the Carolina Cold Fury poster boy… not even by a tempting redhead with killer curves.

As a social worker, Sutton Price is accustomed to difficult people—like Alex, who’s been assigned to help her create a drug-abuse awareness program for at-risk youth as part of the team’s effort to clean up his image. What she doesn’t expect is the arrogant smirk from his perfect lips to stir her most heated fantasies. But Sutton isn’t one to cross professional boundaries—and besides, Alex doesn’t do relationships… or does he? The more she sees behind Alex’s bad-boy façade, the more Sutton craves the man she uncovers.



USA Today bestselling author Sawyer Bennett hits the ice with the story of a playboy athlete whose winning ways lead him to a beautiful woman with a lot to lose.

Carolina Cold Fury star Garrett Samuelson never wants to miss out on a single minute of fun. Whether he’s playing hockey, hanging out with friends, or walking the red carpet with a new date on his arm, he lives every day to the fullest. When he meets Olivia Case, he sees someone who’s exactly his type—confident, sexy, smart . . . his next fling. But the more he pursues her, the more Garrett shares a side of himself that other women don’t normally get to see.

Olivia has been keeping a secret. While Garrett lives for the next thrill, Olivia’s not sure she’ll live to see the next day. She’s undergoing treatment for some serious medical issues, and she doesn’t have time for a relationship with no guarantees—especially one with a hot-as-sin womanizer who won’t take no for an answer. But as she gets to know the real Garrett, Olivia can’t help falling for him . . . hard. To reveal the truth would mean risking everything—but you can’t score without taking the tough shots.


Add to Goodreads

New York Times bestselling author Sawyer Bennett goes for a hat trick with the latest romance in a sexy series about cool-as-ice hockey players and the women heating up their lives.

Rising star Zack Grantham has been stuck in a downward spiral of grief ever since the car accident that left him a single dad and put his career on hold. Back on the road with the Carolina Cold Fury and still crippled by emotional baggage, he’s in need of some serious help with his son. But while the nerdy new nanny wins his son’s heart, Zack isn’t sure he’s ready for a woman’s touch—even after getting a glimpse of the killer curves she’s hiding under those baggy clothes.

Kate Francis usually keeps men like Zack at a distance. Though his athlete’s body is honed to perfection, he refuses to move on with his life—and besides, he’s her boss. Still, the sparks between them are undeniable, tempting Kate to turn their professional relationship into a personal one. But before she makes a power play for Zack’s wounded heart, Kate will have to open him up again and show him that love is worth the fight.



The rugged men of the Carolina Cold Fury hockey team are winning hearts once again in another scorching novel fromNew York Times bestselling author Sawyer Bennett.

The stakes have never been higher for Carolina Cold Fury goalie Ryker Evans. With his contract running out, he’s got a year left to prove he’s still at the top of his game. And since his wife left him, Ryker has been balancing life as a pro-hockey star and a single parent to two daughters. Management is waiting for him to screw up. The fans are ready to pounce. Everybody’s taking dirty shots—except for the fiery redhead whose faith in Ryker gives him a fresh start.

As the league’s only female general manager, Gray Brannon has learned not to mix business with pleasure. And yet even this tough, talented career woman can’t help breaking her own rules as she gives Ryker everything she’s got. She hopes their hot streak will last forever, but with Ryker’s conniving ex plotting to reclaim her man, the pressure’s on Gray to step up and save a tender new love before it’s too late.


Add to Goodreads

The Carolina Cold Fury hockey team proves that love is a power play. As Sawyer Bennett’s New York Times bestselling series continues, the league’s most notorious party animal gets blindsided by the one that got away.

Off the ice, elite defenseman Hawke Therrien enjoys his fair share of booze and good times. And why shouldn’t he? He’s worked his way up from the minor leagues and made himself a star. The only thing Hawke misses from that life is the pierced, tattooed free spirit who broke his heart without so much as an explanation. She’s almost unrecognizable when she walks back into his life seven years later—except for the look in her eyes that feels like a punch to the gut.

Vale Campbell isn’t the same girl she was at twenty. As crazy as she was about Hawke, her reckless behavior and out-of-control drinking were starting to scare her. She had to clean up her act, and that would never happen with Hawke around. Cutting him loose was the hardest thing Vale ever had to do—until now. Because she’s still crazy about Hawke. And if he could ever learn to forgive her, they just might have a future together.

Add to Goodreads

The ice is a cold mistress. As the league’s most eligible goalie, Max Fournier has access to his fair share of willing puck bunnies, but right now he’s more interested in bringing home another championship than a one-night stand. A romantic at heart, Max believes in love; he’s just not great at relationships. So when he finally meets a nice girl who’s not blinded by his celebrity, he’s feeling the heat—and the pressure to save her from herself.

Between working two jobs and raising her sister’s kids, Julianne Bradley doesn’t have time for sports—or men. All she knows about Max is that he’s the sexiest customer to ever grace her gas-station counter. And he sees past her tired eyes and makes Jules yearn for things she can’t have: a glamorous fling, a passionate lover, and the time to enjoy both. Max makes her feel like Cinderella, even though Jules has enough baggage to crush a glass slipper. Luckily, he’s no prince—only a fierce competitor determined to win her heart.



New York Times bestselling author Sawyer Bennett steams up the ice all over again as the Carolina Cold Fury hockey team’s hottest bad boy gets his first taste of something good.

In a league full of troublemakers, Cold Fury defenseman Roman Sýkora stands out—at least when it comes to negative publicity. When he’s not chilling in the penalty box, the sizzling Czech skate demon is racking up tabloid headlines for his scandalous behavior with the ladies. But now Roman’s feeling the burn from management to clean up his act, or else. Luckily he’s got an enticing distraction: a fun-loving barista who plays the ukulele and brings out a side of Roman he didn’t know he had.

Lexi Robertson came to Raleigh, North Carolina, to finally meet her father, Brian Brannon, and her half sister, Gray, both of whom work in the Cold Fury’s front office. That’s where she first meets sexy, intimidating Roman—who’s really a big softie at heart. As one relationship takes off, another begins: Brian seems to be clicking with Lexi’s boss at the coffee shop. But when the friction between Roman and her new family heats up, Lexi wonders whether she’s a pawn in their game. Feeling hurt and foolish, Lexi’s ready to quit while she’s ahead. Trouble is, Roman’s not ready to quit on her.


Upcoming 

Add to Goodreads
Pre-order Amazon/B&N/iTunes/Kobo/Googleplay
Release Date November 28, 2017

Score one for the Carolina Cold Fury hockey team as a stone-cold badass melts for a woman who makes his blood run hot.

As one of the league’s toughest enforcers, Van Turner is ruthless on the ice. He plays hard because it’s the only way to channel the rage boiling inside, and a reputation as an A-hole is better than everyone knowing the truth. Van has spent his entire life running from a secret that’s kept him from getting involved in relationships—or accepting lucrative deals with East Coast teams. Then the Carolina Cold Fury makes him an offer he can’t refuse . . . and Van meets a woman he can’t resist.

Simone Fournier is the stubborn one in her family—and that’s saying something, considering her brothers are two of the Cold Fury’s biggest stars. Simone gets what she wants, and what she wants is Van. Still, there’s a part of him Simone can’t reach, no matter how hard she tries. In private, he’s all fire and passion. In public, he freezes her out. Van may want to push her away, but Simone won’t let him go that easily. Because this time, she’s playing for keeps.




REED 
Add to Goodreads

Expected February 6, 2018



MAREK 
Pre-order Amazon/B&N/iTunes/Kobo
Release Date May 22, 2018

SAWYER BENNETT
WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | BOOKBUB |
AMAZON | INSTAGRAM | NEWSLETTER

Since the release of her debut contemporary romance novel, Off Sides, in January 2013, Sawyer Bennett has released multiple books, many of which have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestseller lists.

A reformed trial lawyer from North Carolina, Sawyer uses real life experience to create relatable, sexy 
stories that appeal to a wide array of readers. From new adult to erotic contemporary romance, Sawyer writes something for just about everyone.

Sawyer likes her Bloody Marys strong, her martinis dirty, and her heroes a combination of the two. When not bringing fictional romance to life, Sawyer is a chauffeur, stylist, chef, maid, and personal assistant to a very active daughter, as well as full-time servant to her adorably naughty dogs. She believes in the good of others, and that a bad day can be cured with a great work-out, cake, or even better, both. 

Sawyer also writes general and women’s fiction under the pen name S. Bennett and sweet romance under the name Juliette Poe.
| 0 comments

Release Blitz and Reviews: Exes With Benefits: Nicole Williams



Exes With Benefits
Nicole Williams

Add to Goodreads
Buy 
Amazon | B&NiTunes | Kobo
Release Date September 18, 2017

***He wants a second chance. I want a divorce. To get what I want, I’ll have to give him what he does.***

From New York Times & USA Today bestselling author, Nicole Williams:

The only benefit I want from my ex is a divorce. 

We got married for all the wrong reasons. The one thing we got right was our separation. I should have known better than to think I could bet on forever with a guy like Canaan Ford. Everything about him screamed impermanent, from his wild eyes to his restless soul. 

When I left him and the small town I’d spent my whole life in, I swore I’d never go back. Never only turned out to be five years. Canaan claims he’s changed, but he hasn’t—same knowing smile, same rough demeanor, same body crafted from sin and sinew. And yet, something is different. He thinks this is his chance for redemption. My disagreement comes in the form of divorce papers dropped in his lap. He refuses to sign them. Unless . . .

He wants a month to prove himself to me—that’s his offer. One month to make me fall in love with him again and if I don’t, he’ll sign the papers. As much as I want to say no, I agree. I can suffer my ex for a short amount of time if that’s what it takes to be free of him once and for all. I fell for him once; I won’t make that same mistake twice. 

He says we’re not over. I say we were over before we got started. Only one of us can be right, and I can’t let it be him.


Maggie is coming home to Farmington, Missouri from Chicago for the first time in five years...since she ran away from her small town life, and her first love and husband. Her heart was broken and she created a new life for herself. But now she is back for a funeral, but also plans to deal with the pesky little business of getting divorce papers signed while she is there. But she has not idea that it is not going to be that easy.

Canaan Ford had been a man on downward spiral due to tragedies in his life and he started to take Maggie down with him. But her leaving him was a catalyst for change. Now he has wrestled his demons and has tried hard to become a worthy man. And his hope is to win Maggie back. He is flirty, charming, sexy, sweet, thoughtful, supportive, and determined. But she is guarded, indecisive, stubborn, angry, and sad.

Maggie wants him to sign. He decides to give a counter offer. And soon they find themselves spending time together and exploring who they are now, while also trying to deal with issues from the past. But who knows where it will all leave them in the end.

I loved Canaan. He really was a devoted man and swoonworthy hero. He tried so hard and knew what he wanted. It was told in Maggie's point of view, and I have to admit that she frustrated me at times. She was judgmental, and seemed to kind of use him at times. Obviously, he was in it for the long haul, but she kept him guessing and kept holding onto the past and other things in her life.

This is an antagonistic and flirty second-chance rom com. They had an intense young love and a connection that stood the test of time, but they had a lot of issues to face in order to rekindle not only a friendship, but a possible relationship. Their history was complicated and heartbreaking, but are their hearts strong enough to overcome it and make it work this time? I enjoyed the small town setting and the idea of coming home after an absence with some things changed and some staying the same. But Canaan was definitely the biggest appeal of this book for me.

I was gifted a copy in exchange for an honest review. 

Maggie Church hasn’t been back in her Missouri hometown since she left late at night. But her grandmother’s passing brings her back to her childhood home and face to face with the husband she left that night. Canaan Ford broke her heart and she isn’t looking forward to facing him again, except to get his signature on divorce papers. But he won’t sign her papers unless she stays in town and gives him another chance for one month. She can make it through 30 days with him. He’s already broken her once, and she won’t make the same mistake twice.

I loved Canaan. The man Maggie left is not the same one she returned to. His determination to prove they are not over was the first step towards making me fall in love with him, and his loyalty to that thought through his actions did the trick. He is a changed man, having learned from the mistakes that drove Maggie to leave him the first time.

I had a harder time falling in love with Maggie. A lot of the reasons I struggled with her character I can’t reveal because of spoilers. When she left town five years earlier, she didn’t just leave Canaan, she left everyone she had grown up with.

This felt a lot lighter than I imagined with the setup of the first chapter. Though I struggled with the one character, I loved the journey these two travel over the course of the book. They did not have an easy reconciliation. There were demons they had to face together that Maggie had completely ignored in her years away.

I was gifted a copy in exchange for an honest review.
“Canaan—”
Before I could attempt to figure out how to follow that, he lifted his hands. “I’m here to help. That’s all. No hidden agenda. I swear,” he added when I eyed the stack of packing supplies like there was a secret code I was meant to decipher.
“I don’t want to fight. Or argue. Or debate. Or anything else you and I could never stop going on and on about.”
“I don’t either.” He kept his hands raised for another moment before dropping them at his sides. “We didn’t always used to be like that, you know?”
“I remember. And then we turned thirteen and hormones got the better of us and we couldn’t seem to stop fighting.”
“I remember times we weren’t fighting. Lots of times.”
“The only times we weren’t fighting was when we were making out or making something.” I closed the door and cleared my throat.
“Fighting and fucking. We were damn great at both.”
If it wasn’t for the boyish grin he gave me right then, he would have gotten more than a grumble from me.
“We should have just stayed friends. That was the only relationship we were good at.”
“We never could have just stayed friends.”
“Why not?” I glanced around for a sweater to throw on, since that was the second time he’d looked at me like he had to convince himself not to misbehave.
“Chemistry. You and I had it.” He started folding the first box, his hands working with all of his attention directed at me. “You and I still have it.”
The warm jolt that shot through my veins whenever he came close confirmed his theory. However . . .
“You need a lot more than chemistry to make a marriage work. To make any relationship work.”
His shoulder lifted as he taped the box. “Of course you do. But a hell of a lot of chemistry sure doesn’t go bad with all of that other love, trust, and respect stuff. Does it?”
Grabbing a box, I put a good distance between us before starting to make it. “I wouldn’t know.”
Canaan stopped in the middle of yanking a strip of tape. “I felt like we had those things. Maybe not in the amount we should have, but I always loved and trusted you. And I respected the shit out of you too.”
I thought back to all of those nights I stayed awake, waiting for him to come home. My hand cupped around my telephone, whispering silent prayers to whatever god was listening at the time. I thought about the empty bottles and mornings of him not being able to recall anything of the night before. The scents of other women on him. I remembered tending to wounds and mending injuries.
Although the real ones that needed fixed I was never able to heal.
My eyes met his and lingered there. “You had a funny way of showing it.”
His mouth opened instantly, but it closed just as fast. He took a full breath. “I know.”
 Nicole Williams
Website | Facebook |Twitter | Instagram


Nicole Williams is the New York Times and USATODAY bestselling author of contemporary and young adult romance, including the Crash and Lost & Found series. Her books have been published by HarperTeen and Simon & Schuster in both domestic and foreign markets, while she continues to self-publish additional titles. She is working on a new YA series with Crown Books (a division of Random House) as well. She loves romance, from the sweet to the steamy, and writes stories about characters in search of their happily even after. She grew up surrounded by books and plans on writing until the day she dies, even if it’s just for her own personal enjoyment. She still buys paperbacks because she’s all nostalgic like that, but her kindle never goes neglected for too long. When not writing, she spends her time with her husband and daughter, and whatever time’s left over she’s forced to fit too many hobbies into too little time.

Nicole is represented by Jane Dystel, of Dystel and Goderich Literary Agency.


ArdentProse_LogoMain.jpg











| 0 comments

Release Day Blitz and Review: Dear Bridget, I Want You: Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland


Dear Bridget, I Want You
Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland
Add to Goodreads

Buy Amazon | iTunes | B&N | Kobo | Googleplay
Release Date September 19, 2017


Dear Bridget,
I’m writing this letter because it’s highly doubtful I’ll ever garner the courage to say this to your face. 
So, here goes.
We’re totally wrong for each other. You’re the proper single mum with a good head on your shoulders. I’m just the carefree British doctor passing through town and temporarily living in your converted garage until I head back to England.
But here’s the thing… for some bloody reason, I can’t stop thinking about you in very inappropriate ways. 
I want you.
The only reason I’m even admitting all of this to you right now is because I don’t believe it’s one-sided. I notice your eyes when you look at me, too. And as crass as I appear when we’re joking around about sex, my attraction to you is not a joke. 
So, what’s the purpose of this note? I guess it’s a reminder that we’re adults, that sex is healthy and natural, and that you can find me just through the door past the kitchen. More specifically, it’s to let you know that I’m leaving said door cracked open from now on in case you’d like to visit me in the middle of the night sometime. 
No questions asked. 
Think about it. 
Or don’t. 
Whatever you choose.
It’s doubtful I’ll even end up sliding this letter under your door anyway. 
--Simon


Nurse Bridget Valentine and Resident Simon Hogue have some serious sexual tension, attraction, and chemistry.
Bridget is a widowed mom holding everything together. Simon is a bit younger and a temporary transplant from England who is finishing up his residency. Due to their current circumstances their situation is a bit complicated. 


Their banter is flirty, fun, and positively dripping with sexual innuendo. Simon is outgoing, witty, charming, and a dirty talker. He could continually make her blush and laugh. She's more level headed, analytical, scared, and responsible, but she also has a goofiness and sense of humor about her too. And she was really in need of ending her sexual drought. They dance around it. They try to avoid it. They know it is a bad idea. But...He wants her. She wants him. And when the truth really comes out, they are both surprised and  terrified. 

Will she risk a chance getting more attached to someone who's supposed to leave? And will he push it knowing that he can hurt her and it is a lot more responsibility than he was looking for?

This is a fast-paced, flirty, dirty, rom com with humor, swoon, a bit of angst, and lots of feels. And this writing duo also managed to throw in some surprises I never expected. I really liked both Simon and Bridget. Simon was just this great mix of dirty and sexy, but also adorable and swoonworthy...bonus points for the accent and terminology. And Bridget was easy to relate to. They were both fun, lovable, and good people, although they seemed to be in different places in their lives with diverging plans and goals. 

But sometimes a little complication is not always a bad thing. Some of the best  things require patience, thought, and stepping outside your comfort zone. The best laid plans often go awry...and that just makes it more interesting.  I was drawn right into this one and read it in one sitting. It was entertaining and fun, but also layered in heartfelt emotions and hope. Another great collab from these two authors. 

I was gifted a copy in exchange for an honest review. 


Penelope Ward
Website | 
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook Fan Group 

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. She’s a fifteen-time New York Times bestseller of twelve novels. Having grown up in Boston with five older brothers, she spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor, before switching to a more family-friendly career. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 12-year-old girl with autism and a 10-year-old boy. Penelope and her family reside in Rhode Island.

Vi Keeland

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times Bestselling author. With more than a million books sold, her titles have appeared in over fifty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twelve languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.



Other books from Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Stuck-Up Suit
Amazon | iBooks | B&N | Kobo

Cocky Bastard
Amazon | iTunes | Kobo | B&N 

Playboy Pilot

Amazon | iBooks | B&N | Kobo | GooglePlay | Audible 

Mister Moneybags

 Amazon | iBooks | B&NKobo | GooglePlay | Audio


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...