Review Tour: The Fight For Forever: Meghan March

by - Tuesday, January 14, 2020

The Fight For Forever
(The Legend Trilogy#3)
Meghan March
Release Date January 14, 2020
Buy Website | Amazon | Paperback | Kobo | B&N | Apple 

NewYork Times bestselling author Meghan March utterly addictive Legend Trilogy concludes in The Fight for Forever.

You can only keep what you can protect.

That’s all I’ve ever known. It’s the way I’ve lived my life.

Now, everything I never knew I needed is at risk, and I’m not letting anyone take it from me.

I won’t let anyone take her from me.

They say love is a battlefield, so I’m ready for war.

This time, it’s the fight for forever.

The Fight for Forever is the final book in the Legend Trilogy and should be read after The Fall of Legend, book one and House of Scarlett, book two of the utterly addictive Legend Trilogy.

When your past comes back to haunt you and threatens to take everything you hold dear and your future too...

Gabriel Legend is in for the fight of his life in more ways that one. 

Can he save Scarlett,  his friends and family, himself, his club, and their future? Or will his past demons cost him everything and most everyone all over again?

And will his past mistakes and her own significant and current problems cause Scarlett to push away from him or gather closer?

I love Gabe and Scarlett. They are both dealing with so much in both of their lives. He is smart, honorable, protective, and determined. She is savvy, strong, and successful. They make each other laugh, share passion, and live life more fully. They have inspired the other to have self-worth, trust, faith, and to stand up for what they believe in. 

But between the two of them, they have some known and unknown enemies. There are unresolved issues and feelings from their pasts. Their new lives seem to be built of glass and ready to topple over and shatter any minute. So many variables. So many possibilities. So many things to watch out for. So many consequences that could be possible. So many ways that could end in win or lose. 

This brings everything to a full boil! It is full of tension and suspense. They will have to be vigilant and there are so many things that could go wrong. They may be in over their heads. They may have to rely on others even if it is scary. And sometimes you just cannot plan for every eventuality. They will have to fight for everything they want and need. This is truly a #lifeismessy situation. But there are also sweet and special times between this close group of friends and family to add humor and smiles along the way. 

I was trying to figure out how it was all going to play out. Even though I thought I had some of it figured out, there were still plenty of surprises and moments where I was yelling out loud at my kindle in shock. And I love when I am surprised.  

I absolutely love this new world Meghan March has created in this series and I want to spend so much more time in it. I need more from some of these characters that have romantic potential and all of the side characters just add such depth to this series and I do not want to leave them.
This is exactly what I was hoping for! This final piece of the Legend Trilogy is packed with so much detail and ties up all the questions in a way that had me turning pages as fast as I could to get to the end and find out what happens to Scarlett and Legend.

Gabe Legend is in for the fight of his life to save his club, his choices, and the love of his life. Backed into a corner, Gabe has to make choices about his actions that will have effects on everyone around him. But he has the support group around him to help him -- Q and his family, Bump, and Scarlett and her group of friends.

Scarlett can’t wait for a time when they don’t have to look over their shoulders any longer and the threat from Gabe’s past has been dealt with. But there is also the matter of her online threat and the commitment to her store that she must juggle while watching out for Gabe.

They are both dealing with threats to their way of life and in order to solve all their problems, they will need to rely on each other and those they love the most. I loved how even as they were dealing with their individual problems, they were weighing options based on what would benefit the other.

The side characters in this one helped Scarlett and Gabe act at the top of their game, looking at the challenges from all sides and weighing other points of view. They even gave moments where the main characters could set aside their primary conflicts to help work through the side characters’ own conflicts in a way that rounded out Gabe and Scarlett’s story beautifully.

I felt like I was watching this all unfold on a screen rather than on the pages, so vivid was the storytelling. Every time I start a series by Meghan March, I know two things: there will be epic cliffhangers and surprising conclusions. The Fall of Legend is a legendary conclusion to all the set up from The Fall of Legend and House of Scarlett.

The Fall of Legend
(The Legend Trilogy#1)
Add to Goodreads

Our 4.5 to 5 star reviews

We come from two different worlds.
I’m from the streets. She might as well live in an ivory tower.
I made my living with my fists. I doubt she could even throw a punch.
Our paths never should have crossed.
We never should have met. 
That doesn’t change the facts.
I would sell my soul to taste those red lips.
Fight the devil himself to hear her laugh.
Burn in hell to have a single night.
Scarlett Priest shouldn’t even know men like me exist, but sometimes temptation is stronger than will. 
If this is how I go down, it’ll be worth every second of the fall.

House of Scarlett

New York Times bestselling author Meghan March continues the utterly addictive Legend Trilogy in House of Scarlett.

Gabriel Legend is unlike any other man I’ve ever met.
He came into my life like a hurricane, shattering all my assumptions and preconceived notions.
I wasn’t prepared for him. I wasn’t prepared for any of it.
But life doesn’t wait until you’re ready.

Whatever happens next, I know one thing for certain.
I will never be the same Scarlett I was before I met him.

House of Scarlett is the second book in the Legend Trilogy and should be read after The Fall of Legend, book one in the utterly addictive Legend Trilogy.

Making the jump from corporate lawyer to romance author was a leap of faith that New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author Meghan March will never regret. With over thirty titles published, she has sold millions of books in nearly a dozen languages to fellow romance-lovers around the world. A nomad at heart, she can currently be found in the woods of the Pacific Northwest, living her happily ever after with her real-life alpha hero.

Sign up for Meghan's newsletter and receive exclusive content that she saves for her subscribers.

To get the inside scoop on a daily basis, search Meghan March's Runaway Readers on Facebook and join the fun.

You May Also Like